Good legal advisors 💼

People often under-estimate just how important a good property lawyer is to the house moving process. I’ve worked with hundreds over the years and whilst there are some who I would not recommend (like Messrs Waugh & Cº or Barnes & Partners) the following individuals have done sterling work for clients in the past and I heartily recommend them.

Just like agents some of these firms are more expensive than others, some make more noise but they are all highly competent and you will be well looked after by any of them. I am not paid for introductions, I recommend these people because I have seen their work first hand. They will stay until 8pm on a Friday night rather than go to the pub with their mates. They are good lawyers.

Mishcon de Reya – Dee Aylward

📞 +44 20 3321 7855

📧 Dee.Aylward@mishcon.com


Lester Aldridge – Andrew Slatter

📞 020 7492 9800‬

📧‬ andrew.slatter@LA-Law.com


Maurice Turnor Gardiner – Edward Burton

📞 020 7786 8719

📧Edward.Burton@mtgllp.com 


BDB Pitmans – Amanda Hodge

📞 020 7783 3636

📧 AmandaHodge@bdbpitmans.com


Boodle Hatfield – Simon Kerrigan

📞 020 7079 8123

📧 skerrigan@boodlehatfield.com


Birketts – James Dinwiddy

📞 01473 406375

📧 James-Dinwiddy@birketts.co.uk


Withers – Pervaze Ahmed

📞 020 75976851

📧 Pervaze.Ahmed@withers.co.uk

Howard Kennedy – Ruby Begum

📞 020 3755 5537

📧 ruby.begum@howardkennedy.com


Debenhams Ottaway – Nigel Drake

📞 01727 735602

📧 nd@debenhamsottaway.co.uk


Clintons – Orla Meehan

📞 020 7395 8443

📧 omeehan@clintons.co.uk


Sherrards – Gregory Lunnon

📞 01727 832830

📧 gpl@sherrards.com


Middletons – Alison Brockman

📞 01264 810910

📧 abrockman@middletonssolicitors.co.uk


Payne Hicks Beach – Simon Blackburn

📞 07436 289291 

📧 SBlackburn@phb.co.uk


Mills & Reeve – Amanda Tagg

📞 01223 222265

📧 Amanda.Tagg@Mills-Reeve.com

There are more, some I’m sure I will be embarrassed to be reminded should be included so if you know of one such firm please let me know.