Good legal advisors ๐Ÿ’ผ

People often under-estimate just how important a good property lawyers is to the house moving process. I’ve worked with hundreds over the years and whilst there are some who I would NOT recommend (like Messrs Waugh & Cยบ or Barnes & Partners) the following individuals have done sterling work for clients in the past and I would heartily recommend them.

Just like agents some of these firms are more expensive than others, some make more noise but they are all highly competent and you will be well looked after by any of them. I am not paid for introductions, I recommend these people because I have seen their work first hand. They will stay until 8pm on a Friday night rather than go to the pub with their mates. They are good lawyers.

Laytons – Dee Aylward 

๐Ÿ“ž 020 7842 8019

๐Ÿ“ง Dee.Aylward@Laytons.com


Harold Benjamin – Milli Jones

๐Ÿ“ž 020 8872 3017

๐Ÿ“ง Milli.jones@haroldbenjamin.com


Lester Aldridge – Andrew Slatter

๐Ÿ“ž 020 7492 9800โ€ฌ

๐Ÿ“งโ€ฌ andrew.slatter@LA-Law.com


BDB Pitmans – Amanda Hodge

๐Ÿ“ž 020 7783 3636

๐Ÿ“ง AmandaHodge@bdbpitmans.com


Mishcon de Reya – Sonal Thakra

๐Ÿ“ž +44 20 3321 6739

๐Ÿ“ง sonal.thakrar@mishcon.com


Birketts – James Dinwiddy

๐Ÿ“ž 01473 406375

๐Ÿ“งย James-Dinwiddy@birketts.co.uk


Boodle Hatfield – Simon Kerrigan

๐Ÿ“ž 020 7079 8123

๐Ÿ“ง skerrigan@boodlehatfield.com

Debenhams Ottaway – Nigel Drake

๐Ÿ“ž 01727 735602

๐Ÿ“ง nd@debenhamsottaway.co.uk


Clintons – Orla Meehan

๐Ÿ“ž 020 7395 8443

๐Ÿ“ง omeehan@clintons.co.uk


Sherrards – Gregory Lunnon

๐Ÿ“ž 01727 832830

๐Ÿ“ง gpl@sherrards.com


Middletons – Alison Brockman

๐Ÿ“ž 01264 810910

๐Ÿ“ง abrockman@middletonssolicitors.co.uk


Payne Hicks Beach – Simon Blackburn

๐Ÿ“ž 07436 289291 

๐Ÿ“ง SBlackburn@phb.co.uk


Mills & Reeve – Amanda Tagg

๐Ÿ“ž 01223 222265

๐Ÿ“ง Amanda.Tagg@Mills-Reeve.com

There are more, some I’m sure I will be embarrassed to be reminded should be included so if you know of one such firm please let me know.