Good legal advisors

People often under-estimate just how important a good property lawyers is to the house moving process. I’ve worked with hundreds over the years and whilst there are some who I would NOT recommend (like Messrs Waugh & CΒΊ) the following individuals have done sterling work for clients in the past and I would heartily recommend them.

Just like agents some of these firms are more expensive than others, some make more noise but they are all highly competent and you will be well looked after by any of them. I am not paid for introductions, I recommend these people because I have seen their work first hand. They will stay until 8pm on a Friday night rather than go to the pub with their mates. They are good lawyers.

Laytons – Dee Aylward 

πŸ“ž 020 7842 8019

πŸ“§ Dee.Aylward@Laytons.com

Harold Benjamin – Milli Jones

πŸ“ž 020 8872 3017

πŸ“§ Milli.Shah@haroldbenjamin.com

Lester Aldridge – Andrew Slatter

πŸ“ž 020 7492 9800‬

πŸ“§β€¬ andrew.slatter@LA-Law.com

BDB Pitmans – Amanda Hodge

πŸ“ž 020 7783 3636

πŸ“§ AmandaHodge@bdbpitmans.com

Mishcon de Reya – Sonal Thakra

πŸ“ž +44 20 3321 6739

πŸ“§ sonal.thakrar@mishcon.com

Birketts – James Dinwiddy

πŸ“ž 01473 406375

πŸ“§ James-Dinwiddy@birketts.co.uk

Attwaters Jameson & Hill – Peter Westbrook

πŸ“ž 020 3871 0019

πŸ“§ peter.westbrook@attwaters.co.uk

Debenhams Ottaway – Nigel Drake

πŸ“ž 01727 735602

πŸ“§ nd@debenhamsottaway.co.uk

Clintons – Orla Meehan

πŸ“ž 020 7395 8443

πŸ“§ omeehan@clintons.co.uk

Sherrards – Gregory Lunnon

πŸ“ž 01727 832830

πŸ“§ gpl@sherrards.com

Middletons – Alison Brockman

πŸ“ž 01264 810910

πŸ“§ abrockman@middletonssolicitors.co.uk

Payne Hicks Beach – Simon Blackburn

πŸ“ž 07436 289291 

πŸ“§ SBlackburn@phb.co.uk

Mills & Reeve – Amanda Tagg

πŸ“ž 01223 222265

πŸ“§Β Amanda.Tagg@Mills-Reeve.com

Boodle Hatfield – Simon Kerrigan

πŸ“ž 020 7079 8123

πŸ“§ skerrigan@boodlehatfield.com

There are more, some I’m sure I will be embarrassed to be reminded should be included so if you know of one such firm please let me know.