Good legal advisors

Good legal advisors

People often under-estimate just how important a good property lawyers is to the house moving process. I’ve worked with hundreds over the years and whilst there are some who I would NOT recommend (like Messrs Waugh & Cº) the following individuals have done sterling work for clients in the past and I would heartily recommend them.

Just like agents some of these firms are more expensive than others, some make more noise but they are all highly competent and you will be well looked after by any of them. I am not paid for introductions, I recommend these people because I have seen their work first hand. They will stay until 8pm on a Friday night rather than go to the pub with their mates. They are good lawyers.

Laytons – Dee Aylward 

📞 020 7842 8019

📧 Dee.Aylward@Laytons.com

Harold Benjamin – Milli Jones

📞 020 8872 3017

📧 Milli.Shah@haroldbenjamin.com

Birketts – James Dinwiddy

📞 01473 406375

📧 James-Dinwiddy@birketts.co.uk

Mills & Reeve – Amanda Tagg

📞 01223 222265

📧 Amanda.Tagg@Mills-Reeve.com

Lester Aldridge – Andrew Slatter

📞 020 7492 9800‬

📧‬ andrew.slatter@LA-Law.com

BDB Pitmans – Amanda Hodge

📞 020 7783 3636

📧 AmandaHodge@bdbpitmans.com

Mishcon de Reya – Sonal Thakra

📞 +44 20 3321 6739

📧 sonal.thakrar@mishcon.com

Pemberton Greenish – Laura Southgate

📞 020 7591 3333 

📧 l.southgate@pglaw.co.uk

Debenhams Ottaway – Nigel Drake

📞 01727 735602

📧 nd@debenhamsottaway.co.uk

Attwaters Jameson & Hill – Peter Westbrook

📞 01279 638819

📧 peter.westbrook@attwaters.co.uk

Sherrards – Gregory Lunnon

📞 01727 832830

📧 gpl@sherrards.com

Middletons – Alison Brockman

📞 01264 810910

📧 abrockman@middletonssolicitors.co.uk

Payne Hicks Beach – Simon Blackburn

📞 07436 289291 

📧 SBlackburn@phb.co.uk

There are more, some I’m sure I will be embarrassed to be reminded should be included so if you know of one such firm please let me know.