Good legal advisors

Good legal advisors

People often under-estimate just how important a good property conveyancer is to the house moving process. I’ve worked with hundreds over the years and whilst there are many who I would NOT recommend (like Messrs Waugh & Cº) the following individuals have done sterling work for clients in the past and I would heartily recommend them.

Just like agents some of these firms are more expensive than others, some make more noise but they are all highly competent and you will be well looked after by any of them.

Laytons  Dee Aylward 020 7842 8019  Dee.Aylward@Laytons.com

Lewis Townsend Andrew Slatter 020 7993 2161‬ Andrew.Slatter@lewis-townsend.com with their London rates

Simmons Stein Gary Simmons 020 8954 8080 gary@simmons-stein.co.uk 

Harold Benjamin Milli Shah 020 8872 3017 Milli.Shah@haroldbenjamin.com

Pemberton Greenish Laura Southgate 020 7591 3333 l.southgate@pglaw.co.uk

Mishcon de Reya Sonal Thakrar 020 3321 6739 Sonal.Thakrar@mishcon.com

Birketts James Dinwiddy 01473 406375 James-Dinwiddy@birketts.co.uk

Mills & Reeve Amanda Tagg 01223 222265 Amanda.Tagg@Mills-Reeve.com

Macfarlanes Simon Blackburn 020 7849 2680 Simon.Blackburn@macfarlanes.com

Debenhams Ottaway – Nigel Drake, 01727 735602 nd@debenhamsottaway.co.uk

There are more, some I’m sure I will be embarrassed to be reminded should be included so if you know of one such firm please let me know.