Good legal advisors

Good legal advisors

People often under-estimate just how important a good property conveyancer is to the house moving process. I’ve worked with hundreds over the years and whilst there are many who I would NOT recommend (like Messrs Waugh & Cº) the following individuals have done sterling work for clients in the past and I would heartily recommend them.

Just like agents some of these firms are more expensive than others, some make more noise but they are all highly competent and you will be well looked after by any of them.

Laytons – Dee Aylward 020 7842 8019  Dee.Aylward@Laytons.com

Lewis Townsend – Andrew Slatter 020 7993 2161‬ Andrew.Slatter@lewis-townsend.com

Harold Benjamin – Milli Jones 020 8872 3017 Milli.Shah@haroldbenjamin.com

Birketts – James Dinwiddy 01473 406375 James-Dinwiddy@birketts.co.uk

Mills & Reeve – Amanda Tagg 01223 222265 Amanda.Tagg@Mills-Reeve.com

Payne Hicks Beach – Simon Blackburn 07436 289291 Simon.Blackburn@phb.co.uk

Pemberton Greenish – Laura Southgate 020 7591 3333 l.southgate@pglaw.co.uk

Debenhams Ottaway – Nigel Drake, 01727 735602 nd@debenhamsottaway.co.uk

Attwaters Jameson & Hill – Peter Westbrook 01279 638819 peter.westbrook@attwaters.co.uk

Sherrards – Gregory Lunnon 01727 832830 gpl@sherrards.com

BDB Pitmans Amanda Hodge 020 7783 3636 AmandaHodge@bdbpitmans.com

MiddletonsAlison Brockman 01264 810910 abrockman@middletonssolicitors.co.uk

There are more, some I’m sure I will be embarrassed to be reminded should be included so if you know of one such firm please let me know.